KathyH58

By KathyH58

September 4

Another sunny day with low humidity so I decided to go to the Public Gardens after brunch today. It was hard to pick one shot for a blip today.
M was upset at brunch today. V and I arrived at the same time, so she decided to sit opposite me today. I was saving a chair beside me for a friend who was attending for the first time. V decided to save the chair beside her for N, since they often sit together. M came in, she was going to sit beside V until she was told the chair was saved. She flounced off to the other end of the table and sat down opposite Alan. Alan said to her 'Oh, you're coming to sit with the riff raff today' She glared at him and I guess she was quiet for the whole brunch. All of us were able to talk down at our end of the table without being interrupted. It was good that 2 of the others sitting there had been widowed, it made my friend C more comfortable, it was her first social outing since her husband passed away 9 months ago.
A day trip planned with a friend tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.