KathyH58

By KathyH58

Sept 5

I decided to go to Liverpool today and a friend tagged along for the ride. The owner of a garden center there makes concrete sculptures and he had created trails thru the woods, placed the sculptures and planted gardens around them. The detail on some of the sculptures is amazing.
He gives workshops on how to do these sculptures, but they are on 2 consecutive weekends in January. I would love to do one, but the chances of getting 2 good weekends in a row to travel in January are not good.
On the way home, we took some of the secondary roads. I knew there was a nice beach not far from Liverpool, I had found it on a previous trip, but it was raining that day, so I didn't spend much time there. It is a 1 km long beach with white sand. My friend had been there once before too. It's one of the hidden gems in the area.
It was a cloudy day and a temperature around 21 C, nice for travelling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.