The second half of life..

By twigs

It's pollen season

It's everywhere - on the car, on the roads, on the garden furniture, on the washing, on the cat..........and sitting on the flooded remains of the autumn leaves, obviously having arrived after the recent big rains.  I'm so pleased I don't suffer from hayfever but I do feel for those who do - this time of the year must be a nightmare.  I believe the pollen we get here is from the huge number of pine trees that cover our hills, forestry being a huge part of the local economy.  Sometimes it's even possible to see 'pollen clouds' hanging in the air towards the hills.  At this time of the year I've learned not to worry or care about washing the car/house/deck/garden furniture/cat(!) and to be careful not to leave washing hanging out longer than is absolutely necessary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.