The second half of life..

By twigs

A real pain in the bum!

Yes - really - it's been a pain in the bum all day, and I think it'll be a pain for a few more days too, if not longer.

"Covid?" I hear you ask......

Noooo.... another dose of sciatica that I think I triggered yesterday whilst doing the gardening.  I woke to a rather sore leg, the pain emanating from somewhere deep within my gluteus maximus.  I've struggled to find any position to sit/stand/walk/lie today that has been comfortable for any length of time at all.  I do remember yesterday feeling what I thought was just a mild tweak after I'd been bending forward trimming some bushes.   It felt fine last night but things obviously changed overnight as the pain was evident from the moment I rolled over to put my feet on the floor.  Once I know what plans Jacinda has for us all tomorrow afternoon I'll start to plan how I'll go about getting some treatment underway.  In the meantime, I'll just continue to endure my pain in the bum!

Ah - and today's pic - another flower from the garden taken from a position where I didn't have to bend over to get it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.