SHOO-FLY PLANT.

We’ve been busy putting some of our plants in the greenhouse ready for winter. We’ve also put the garden bench indoors and trimmed some of the hedges. We find its best to start now before it gets too cold because I’m a fear weathered gardener. Tony will go out in all weathers mostly in his shed pottering. But that was his job gardening so he’s used to it. He wasn’t always a gardener he was a jeweller by triad when we first got married. But when we moved from Birmingham to Bucks we went into a tied cottage. So he was gardener, farm help and Chauffeur. He liked the outdoors better than being stuck in a factory making lockets. It’s also better for his Asthma. My blip for today is a shoo-fly plant I hope you’ve had a lovely weekend blip friends. I won’t be posting for a couple of weeks but I will be looking in on your journals and sprinkling hearts and stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.