Sunday

We went for a circular walk this morning that took in a stretch of canal and Quakers Walk. 

Home via town so I could buy ginger, vinegar and spices for plum and apple chutney. My freezer is filling up with frozen fruit so I need to find another use. Hence chutney.

Nigel visited and I later found his mobile phone in my garden.  He is forever misplacing it!

The children are back to school tomorrow and their guinea pig should have babies overnight. That's assuming the gestation is accurate. They are very excited on both counts.

Tim and I had a wander around the cutting and he gave his nod of approval for my recent work on Lake Jo. 

Photo is of a neighbouring orchard.  Lots of eating apples. We should acquire a cider press.

Still no rain.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.