Number147

By Number147

Monday

29°C today. 

Too hot.

Hetty and I met Tim at the cafe this morning. I had an iced Latte, Hetty her weekly icecream.

Clive and I then drove into town for brackets for the pergola. We passed Ali Vowles (BBC local news) and a cameraman outside Chantry Court. Apparently the lift broke down in July and residents have been asked to foot the £130k bill to fix it. 

I've been in the kitchen today. Oven not required thank goodness. I've made Coronation chickpea salad and a red cabbage coleslaw to go with quiche for tea this evening. Also made a pile of power balls. Delicious. Feeding Florence before she disappears again later.

We are off on a little adventure for the rest of the week. Shame the temperature isn't normal. 20°c preferred.

Sylvia started secondary school today. She's only just been born!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.