Number147

By Number147

Tuesday

I met my cousin, Stevie, in Pant cemetery, Merthyr Tydfil today.

I wanted to visit my grandparents' grave. They both died before I was born. Weirdly, I found the grave. Stevie knew the vicinity but couldn't remember where it was. She was then embarrassed by the condition of it but I really did not mind.

Pant cemetery is huge and the views are spectacular.

We also visited Cyfartha Castle, which was once the home of the grammar school my dad attended.

Stevie took us to the swimming spots, along the River Taff, that our dads enjoyed as boys. I vaguely remember dad taking us there once upon a time. Today was a great day for swimming.

Prior to all this, we met our Financial advisor. He was excellent. 

A wonderful day.

Stevie had my sister, Louise's hands and I think we are very similar. Wish I saw more of her.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.