The Travel Tripod

Thank you all so very much for your very kind comments, stars and hearts on my three year blip celebration yesterday! What an honor to be a part of this fabulous community!

I feel better today than I have in a long while. Still a bit of a cough lingers, but I finally slept through the night without waking up coughing. It does make me wonder if the standard Covid tests can pick up all the variants. I tested negative five times. Just thinking.

We (finally) went for our Sunday morning walk at the Arboretum...it's been at least a month now. I puttered around when we got home and made some soup and Tabbouleh Salad which I've been really wanting lately. Then I took my new tripod (a Gitzmo travel tripod...early birthday present from my husband) out to the garden and patiently watched so many pollinators flying around. Boy, what a difference a tripod makes, and a good one even more so! 

The main is a Black Eyed Susan - Rudbeckia fulgida unknown cultivar (if it is even one at all). The extra a sweet diminutive Zinnia with a visitor.

Hope you have all had marvelous weekends. Here in the States it's Labor Day Weekend, so we have another day off tomorrow. Woo hoo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.