A Gorgeous Day

It was cool this morning, in the mid-50's F but has warmed up nicely to 81F/27.2C at 4:00...the hottest part of the day here. I spent a lovely morning with an old friend I haven't seen before the pandemic, and then puttered around the house. I finished emptying the boxes from mom's house (all interesting bits of china) and then re-arranged and hung the artwork that I'd brought. My dad has some lovely pieces he brought home from Korea when he was stationed there during that war. They're now gracing my dining room.

We have a friend coming for her annual summer visit with us....I don't think we've seen her for a year. So a quick and early post since she'll be here in 20 minutes ;-)

Another shot of Dahlia 'Go Go Pink & Yellow' with some drips (not rain) to brighten your day. Ingleman, this one is for you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.