Something A Bit Different

I had an early meeting (8 am...what the heck?!) followed by my first time back playing with the women's golf club...a month has gone by, easily. But you'll be delighted to know that I played pretty darned well and my team came in first for the 9-holers, netting us each $9.00!!!

More work, then the camera out to the garden mid-afternoon (jeez it was hot..92F/33.3C, but this time of year it cools down to the mid-50'sF at night which I find delightful. We have a few lovely days ahead of us.

This is a macro of a hydrangea blossom, in case you didn't know. There's nothing particularly wonderful about it, EXCEPT that doesn't the background look like northern lights? I think I have Iceland on my mind! Two weeks from today I'll be on an airplane flying away to meet Energia! Woo hoo!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.