Busy Day!

I managed to get a walk in this morning, followed by a bit of time in the garden with my camera. It's nice to be using the new tripod, and also nice to have time to be in the garden with the camera...especially in the morning!

A lot of work for the botanical garden today, although nothing big to report (yet!). A telehealth app't with my doc followed, and back to work. But the fun thing is that very shortly I'll be leaving to go to a little event.

At our holiday get together, my ladies' golf club always has a raffle with the proceeds going to a charity of the president's choice. I always give "Wine in the Garden" on the summer solstice (already happened this year), and this year I was one of the winners for "Wine and Dine" hosted by four of my friends. It's a warm afternoon, so I'll need to go find something cool to wear. I'll tell you about it tomorrow!

Meanwhile a lovely new begonia in the garden this morning....not quite sure where this one came from, but I definitely had it last year and started it up again this spring. It just bloomed...pretty isn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.