Phew!

Gosh it's nice to be done teaching! I had time to wander in the garden this morning. The irrigation ran today, so the plants were covered with glistening drops of water. I just had my phone, but it was fun taking the time to look closely at the garden. I saw chickadees eating the sunflower seed heads...and then they started eating the leaves of my dwarf cherry tree which I thought was odd. I'll watch them again soon...not tomorrow...Wednesday is my day with my mom.

I played golf with the women's club this morning - pretty good game, although it got rather warm. Then an afternoon of botanical garden work (from which I am not retired!). 

Here's Geranium 'Calliope' which is a cross between a zonal geranium and an ivy geranium. (More here if you're interested.) I bought these in the summer of '20 and kept them in the garage over the winter - they've come back brilliantly this summer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.