pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Idle balance

Thank you to all those lovely Blippers who have given the offspring’s Blip a visit and especially those kind enough to offer up some stars and comments. They are back with me tomorrow and I know they will be very excited to see your responses. Blip really is the nicest place on the internet.

I achieved something approaching perfect equilibrium today with a very busy and domesticated morning following the drop-off - even including a fairly quick run (for me) - but once 2.30pm hit and the last of the holiday washing was done, I collapsed on the sofa, ate terribly and watched two great games of football.

Dinner was a fry-up - although as I write this, I have just realised that I forgot to do any eggs - which gave me the fuel to watch The Rings of Power (particularly after the endorsement from Pedros) and also catch up on some episodes of The Sandman. Both are absolutely brilliant by the way and definitely worthy of your time.

A break was definitely needed and I think today capped that off nicely. It’s also good to know that I have two further days remaining with OandM AND it looks like we'll have a cameo appearance from The Eldest too!

They've gone on forever, but I will be sad to see the back of the summer holidays. 

<insert sad face here>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.