Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Arahura Dawn

The 4.45am start was a little daunting this morning. But I made it to Picton at the required time of 6.am to check in for the Interislander Ferry, Arahura.
I drove on board and got settled in the "Cove", a sort of club class lounge. Free internet access gave me over three hours of happy blipping. It was great to have the time to look at folk's journals and make comments.
I took a break to capture some images of the dawn as we sailed down Tory Channel in the Marlborough Sounds. Mind you, I had to lean out over the railings to get a decent view of the dawn sky.
I drove off the ferry at 10.15 and headed to my daughter's home in Churton Park. We have had a lovely time together visiting Petone for lunch and doing a bit of shopping. UK Goodies was one good shop to visit for genuine English Marmite.
I head into the city shortly to register for the PSNZ Convention. It should be fun.
Wellington is beautiful today. Sunny, warm and hardly a breeze. It is a stunning city in good weather. I will make the most of it as rain and colder weather is predicted from Friday onwards.
It will be wonderful meeting up with photographer friends from all around the country. We expect to immerse ourselves in all things photographic and to have a ball!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.