Fungi

I like the seasons of the year,  We have just entered Autumn now, and the fungi are growing in many places.  On Saturday we came across a chef who was out foraging for mushrooms and he had a big wicker basket full.  I regret that I did not ask him if I could photograph them. 

We had heavy rain overnight, which has left everything very fresh and green, and with a temperature of 22C and sun it has been a lovely day.

Bob is off on a club recce, so I have a day to play with myself.  I did a washing and hung it out, then went to country dancing which was really good with some well loved dances but some new ones.  Came home and took in my washing, in this weather it dries so well.

After lunch I had my usual walk around the neighbourhood to keep up my steps, and on the way home spied some fungi growing near the wood near our house.  They had all been nibbled at, but this was the best picture I took.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.