Drippy Calendula

Massive thunderstorm last night.  I woke with a jump at 12.30am when there was an extremely loud crash - I must have been dreaming as I was worried about a plane crash for some reason, and had to look out of the window for flames!!

Of course, I realised it was a storm when the lightening flashed vividly!

Miss Charlie had elected to stay out, and I was worried about her so I came downstairs, unlocked the door and shouted, to no avail :(  

I stood there watching the weather worsening, and the rain was like ramrods, so heavy!  

Thankfully after about 20 minutes, she appeared - looking like a drowned rat, poor puss!  I made her come upstairs with me, but she really wouldn't settle.  In the end she lay on her bed, and finally I could go back to sleep a couple of hours later...

Today has been very bitty at work with a few meetings, including a committee I have been co-opted onto which is a bit different :)

And we met our new line Manager who seems really nice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.