Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Southampton Town Quay

the nearest I could get to the marina as they are preparing for the Boat Show (something I hadn't thought about before I left) on an extremely hot day :)

First though, I went to the  Sea City museum and looked at the Titanic exhibition - £££ to get into the museum and apart from the Titanic exhibition there wasn't much there.  Noted that the toilets were very old fashioned - pull chains - and reminded me of my school days in the 60's!!
I caught the bus half way up and then looked for somewhere to have lunch...

Rant

I went to a restaurant that I know well - Bills - I've visited them in quite a lot of places before.  In Southampton though - they couldn't serve me anything I liked as everything and I mean everything had garlic in it apparently.  I felt that I was not welcome there, just because I have an intolerance to garlic :(  

I ended up with a plain basic salad without even any protein at all as apparently everything is served with garlic - but with lots of dressing on it which I hadn't asked for.  

The person serving was not very nice either and they got no tip!

They will not get a good review.

Rant over

And now I must prepare to go out to our small group bible study tonight!  I'm walking there as there are roadworks on the way, and I don't trust my car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.