Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Wise Cat

with her pretty face hidden under the choisya (mexican orange blossom - though its never flowered so far - 3 years)!  Who can blame her :)

The heat has been 29 degrees C in the shade this afternoon.

After an early morning food shopping delivery, I have done nothing apart from checking jobs and applications for a couple of hours...

A mid morning postal delivery of photographs from my childhood, with no note with it and in writing I didn't know, drew me to tears for some absurd reason.  

Then I guessed it might be my brother who sent them, so I emailed him, and it was him.

Why send photographs of just me???  He is my brother, but he really makes me feel cut off from him :(

I spent the afternoon not doing a lot, in fact  it was so hot I had a 30 minute nap.

I've sort of made a plan for tomorrow, that I may try to go to Southampton by train as its quite cheap from here - as a friend was telling me yesterday she and her hubby did a couple of weeks ago just for the day.  It will be a 'sort of' sea air, and things to do there indoors if it gets too hot....  If someone calls about doing a job tomorrow before about 7am, then so be it but at the moment I've not had anything yet :(:(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.