Feeling better (Day 2678)

I had a bit of a disturbed night, waking a few times wondering if George was over his dose of choke or not.
The first job of the day was just along the road, changing a thermostat on a hot water cylinder, then I zoomed to Mum and Dad's to start their hot cylinder draining so I could change the immersions. While it drained I headed into Stromness and isolated a kitchen sink so the kitchen fitter could get on with his re-fit.
Since I was in Stromness, I popped along to check on George and the rest of the herd. Typically he was absolutely fine and was more interested in what I might have for him to eat than anything else. I thought I would send a few pics to my beautiful wife to put her mind at rest, and this pic made us both laugh. George was checking to see if my phone was edible. A less silly extra has been added.
Back into Stromness, I sorted out a kitchen tap before heading to Mum and Dad's to change the immersions and re-fill the cylinder. There was time for a blether and coffee with Mum and Dad before I made for home and had lunch with HV.
We took Sigyn out a walk after lunch and managed to get home dry, but it was a bit drippy wet by the time we were in Stromness to do the afternoon hoss check.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.