Macro (Day 2679)

First job of the day was just along the road, replacing an immersion element in a hot water cylinder. The cylinder was only fitted three months ago, but the element had failed because of massive build-up of limescale. I guess I will need to organise something to deal with the limescale.
A trip to town to collect bits, then along to Stromness to make a start on a shower re-fit. It is another shower which has been leaking for a while and I had expected I would be stripping off tiles and damp plasterboard. I was finished the rip in time for a late lunch, before meeting up with R&J at another job to discuss remedial joinery work which needs to be done before I can contemplate fitting bathrooms. It is a real shame that the loft conversion in the house has been so badly done that a fair amount of it needs to be ripped out and re-done, but I am glad that I realised that there were some significant problems which need to be dealt with.
I stopped in to see Mum and Dad for a blether and coffee then headed home to await the return of my beautiful wife

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.