New Bus Pass

I tried to order a new one online but failed as there was nowhere that said renewal only lost stolen or destroyed  so I had to ring up in the end, but the girl at the other end sorted it and sent me a new one.

Well they tell me there was this big thunder storm last night but I slept through it.

rant:
Paula got a prescription last Wednesday for some cream for her face, from the hospital via our doctor, but our local chemist didn't have it and couldn't get it anywhere he said. so she had to go to the surgery today to ask what she should do. The receptionist said someone would ring her, but this afternoon she got an email saying she should try other chemists and if someone had it in to give them a specific code number, So I rang a chemists in Garforth and they had it in but when I gave them the code it was the wrong item so I had to ring the doctors to get the right code, I started ringing at 4.30 and was 5th in the queue finally got through at 5.25, "Oh yes said the girl it's the wrong code, but we cant do anything tonight as we close at 6 so someone will contact you tomorrow" I asked for it by email again, knowing them they will ring when we are out.
Oh and the reason I was ringing is because Paula has a phone phobia she can't cope with phones only if it is really unavoidable. So we shall see tomorrow if we get the cream, or not. It's a poor do when you have to  ring round chemists to see if they have whats on your prescription., good job the girl in the chemists was on the ball because Paula could have got the wrong cream.

I did my delivery of the Parish Magazine today, some people have the most awkward letter boxes you can't get things through them they are so stiff. I'd hate to be a postie.

Thats it for today, more rain forecast for tonight, better get to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.