JackyMT

By JackyMT

Gladioli

Found it hiding in the Cosmos plants which have grown rather large and bushy I think it's one from last year. I wouldn't care but the ones in another part of the garden that I can see have grown well but no sign of a flower anywhere.

Another hot day, so early grocery shop to Tesco and Lidl, home for a coffee, then took Tanzy for her walk, home for lunch and a much needed sit down watched Bargain Hunt and then the News. After that I watered all the front border, thats when I found this gladioli., also watered the hanging baskets and some of the tubs.

Then I spent the rest of the afternoon reading until tea time. 

Watched TV after tea This Farming Life, Yorkshire Vet, and Helen and Dans Pennine Adventure. All very interesting.

Bed now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.