Carolina's journal

By Carolina

The Law of Coffee

We've all been there -  You just sit down to enjoy a cuppa joe and your boss (or spouse) asks you do something that will last until your coffee is cold.
    Thanks to Laurie54 for hosting the next few weeks of MM with the theme of Humor and to take something humorous and put in pictures.   I had a few other ideas but didn't have the proper props to accomplish the picture.    I did have fun doing it and I figure that is half of it !    
    thanks for dropping by and will get to journals as I can later today.  
Joe and Stephen worked on the green house making benches and worked on the door and other places to keep the water from coming in.  He won't know what needs to be changed until he actually starts using it to plant his flower seedlings.   He may also do veggies.  

       Here is my other choice since Joe is back home as he knew where the Wheat pennies were.   I also have one made of silver and nickel from the war. 
         MADE OF COPPER
    When my local barista handed me my change, one coin stood out. "Look at that. You rarely get one of these old wheat pennies nowadays" I said tapping the sheaf of wheat design.  I handed her the penny. Turning it over and over in her hand, she said, "You know, I always thought they were made of copper;"
      I did think this last one was funny.     thanks for stopping by!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.