Carolina's journal

By Carolina

In Your Hand

In Your Hand for TT.  well,  not my hand as I surely don't want to even try and hold this horse fly!   This one is a male as far as I can figure out and doesn't bite people.   The female is the one that bites people for the blood to make the larvae.   My husband recognized him right off and he's right that they bite and don't care who you are!    Much thanks to Mary Eliza for hosting this month!  You are appreciated!!!!!!
         A good day getting things done around the house and a few errands too.   I bagged up about 40 LBS of Edamame for the food bank and just have some granola left to do.  I brought it home so I could just do it here and then bring it back on Sunday.   
      Another nice day here and sure enjoyed sitting out reading this morning.  Nice and peaceful and  great to watch the birds come and go.
      Thanks for dropping by and will get to some journals tonight.  I very much appreciate your comments and any hearts and stars you send my way!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.