Monday musing

It took me a while to get going but I did to k off a few more minor things. I cooked, took down the plants in the back room (another cucumber and some tomatoes), washed the window and the rooflight and tidied the ante room (dumping ground).

The girls are on school holiday this week so there some pics of them doing holiday things before a Zoom call to wish Olivia happy 8th birthday and see her opening presents and eat cake. They are of to Legoland in JB for 3 nights at the end of the week. 

It was warm and sunny outside and I did try sit in the garden for a while but it was interrupted by the lawnmower and leaf blower over the back, clouds and a phone call re finances that had to be taken inside. 

Later I walked down to L's to deliver posters. We had coffee and a good chat. It was nearly 7 when I got home 

Did some prep for Wednesday in the evening (I rediscovered the paperwork in the study while tidying) whilst watching Offspring. Not good for me but better than the politics. If watched the result live while on the Zoom.

Stunning sunset but I'm aware the sun is disappearing at the end of the road now. A couple of weeks and it will be due west. Tempus Fugit. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.