Tiny Tuesday: "In your Hand"

MaryElizaR is hosting TT this month and today would like a blip of something little that you can hold in your hand.

I started looking through the junk on the windowledge of my little study, some of which has probably been there since Moses was a lad. Anyway I came across this little plastic maple leaf which is only about 1cm across. At first I couldn't work out where it had come from until I realised it had parted company from the rest of a plastic cocktail stirrer: having been exposed to sunlight through the window the plastic had clearly become very brittle - in fact you can see stress marks on the leaf. I assume that it came back with us from a family holiday in Canada 12 years ago!

Anyway it's quite appropriate in view of Son#1 (along with his wife and our Granddog Oona) having recently emigrated to Toronto - and we're hoping to visit them there later this month. I don't think I'll bother to take this little leaf with me though ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.