Escape

I made my escape just after lunch yesterday. Strange to see the outside world agan.

So I seem to have been returned to normal, I will have to take antibiotics for a week or so.

I was very well looked after, and certainly overfed. I was afraid if I did not escape I would resemble a baloon! It is nice not to be attached to a drip. I cannot complain about the way I was looked after over the last few days. Everybody was very attentive and understanding of my inability to speak French.

I have been taking things easy today and did not do anything too excitung or onerous. When this photo was taken we were at a cafe overlooking one of the ferry jetties. We had stopped for a crepe with honey.

It is a race with the wasps to see who can get the most honey. Perhaps a crepe with honey is not the best thing to have at an open air cafe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.