Shepshed Water Mill

An evening excursion with the camera club and another group to the water mill. The threatened downpour did not materialise although we had a deluge last night.

Nice to bump into one or two people.

A very decent cup of tea once we'd finished photographing and before the presentation and tour. I had the tea but left before the tour as I was worried about bringing the risk assessment to life.

I have to say that this phone photo looks a lot better than the one I took with my Fuji.

Basil and I took the bus into Loughborough again to sit with Aziz. I bought a few bits and pieces that might end up in still lifes.

A very friendly gent spoke to Basil and me on the corner after we'd got off the bus. We were looking at the conker tree. He said he'd always collected conkers off the tree in previous years. I didn't think there were many at all this year. One or two other trees I've seen have looked laden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.