Yummy

This small Dragon Fly caught a tiny long-legged winged insect and continued to chew it up slowly; I had plenty of time to take 40 shots. This was the best shot to see his dinner. I think he is a Widow Skimmer; I don't think I have seen him before.

Wow, what a day! Ellie's mommy lost her cool; the screaming and yelling continued for too long. She was upset that Ellie didn't respect her decision to turn the TV off; Ellie wanted to continue to watch it. Ellie had an excellent first day of 4-year-old preschool but was tired since she got up very early. She was not happy and told her mommy she didn't like her. Her mom called me with the usual, "I hate my family." "You have turned Ellie against me." "I don't know why I came here." "I am taking Ellie,  and you won't see her again." But then she switched to a new one, "Ellie can have you. I give up. I will have another baby that will be just mine."  WOW...doesn't that sound like a scary idea. She never really calmed down completely, and I suspect she will catch a plane tomorrow morning, mad and still refusing to give guardianship to her parents. 

I don't know how healthy it is, but Ellie seems to accept her mother's anger without a reaction; she doesn't want to talk about it either. I hope she will speak to me about her situation someday when she is a little older, but I will give her a chance to talk when she returns next Sunday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.