Ely Cathedral

Ely Cathedral
Spent the morning with my friend Ken discussing the Tabletop Workshop we are planning for the camera club at the end of September. 

After lunch I decided to take the opportunity to pop down to Ely and try the Cathedral Panorama I have been planning.

Managed to park quite close to the green at the front of the cathedral. A few more people around than I would have liked by not bad. 

The image I had in mind was not possible with the 24mm TS-E lens, I really needed the 17mm but that is not going to happen. I might revisit the green with the 17 - 40mm zoom and see if I can get the shot with and hope that Lightroom can sort the perspective out. 

Not to be put off I proceeded to take a shot further off onto the green.

Still a lot to learn with the Lens and Panorama Head. The merged file is not as good as I would like and I am thinking its my technique and not Lightroom. 

#canoneosr #nodalninja3 #panoramahead #panorama #tiltshiftlens #ts-e24mm #ely #elycathedral #cathedrals #urbanlandscape

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.