Bins

I had a day to myself today so I did some of those irritating little jobs that are just so much easier when there's noone else there and you don't have to explain why (or what). As well as a bit of washing and sorting out the collection of old and forgotten about toiletries in the bathroom cupboard I cleaned and repainted the fireplace. I've been meaning to do it for about two years and the tub of paint had become an ornament over the summer. I think it looks great, although it loses a bit in translation.

I also managed to lock myself out while bringing the bins in. 

Luckily the back door was open so a nifty bit of using said bins to camber over the side gate, hoping next doors fence wouldn't give way and also that no-one would see how easy it was, and I was back inside.  The front door never used to swing shut, it's going to be annoying if it's started doing that.

I've also arranged a weekend in North Wales in a couple of weeks, to do some mountain hiking. I'm counting the days already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.