pandieb

By pandieb

Experience

I'm loving the weather at the moment, cool misty mornings and lovely warm days.  A colleague and I managed two meetings out of our office roof garden (ignoring the waft of McDonald's chips from the extractors next door ) and agreed all that was missing was a glass of wine.  

When did lunchtime drinking start being taboo?  It certainly wasn't when I started work. Or even when I started work here.  I wouldn't even consider it now but we definitely used to go for a couple (or even more) of beers at least once a week.

In true "I'm having a couple of days off, do you need anything?" style, today has been full of escalations and requests to approve POs that all needed some chasing around. They're all done now and i'm hoping i can have a quiet hour before sneaking out to grab a glass of wine with my friend who owns the pub up the road. I can't be out late as I need to leave early in the morning to get to North Wales at lunchtime. Google (and experience) tells me it will take me six hours......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.