Experimental Crane Fly

This all started with Mrs W playing with her new Coolpix P1000 trying to focus on a crane fly on the outside of our living room window.
 
This lead to me trying out the macro mode with my baby camera (DSC-RX100M3) and I was very pleased with the potential results – left hand shot.
 
Conversation got to spot focusing using the touch screen on my EOS R. I won the ‘discussion’ – right hand shot.
 
Both shots were taken through grubby double glazing (the window cleaner turned up later, so lucky we got our shots then . . . ).
 
When I came to thinking of a blip I already had the shots, so why not.  Further experimentation came about when I accidentally discovered an easier way to produce a ‘drop shadow’.  It was hiding under a right click in layers titled ‘Edit Layer Style’.  More from that to come in the future I expect.
 
Family visit to the doctors today to discus my ‘basal cell carcinoma’ found on my head when I went to see the consultant about spots on my back.  Unfortunately Benenden does not cover cancer nor dermatology treatment, only the initial consultation (and I believe aftercare if needed for anyone recovering from an operation), so rather than wait for the NHS this is going to be a bit pricy.
 
Biskit sleep-over tonight.  His mum will be dropping him over this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.