Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Night out

(7/9/22)

G's day didn't start quite as early as yesterday (thankfully), so it was an easy drive to Umm Suqeim and back.

I got to my "office", where there was plenty to do. I have to admit taking the ocassional break to come to the living room to catch the live coverage of passing on the baton to the new PM. The day ended with an unscheduled Teams meeting in which I was asked if I could take on more hours. The answer was "Yes!". It's twenty more for the month, so an extra hour per day.

G had her student arrive, and the lesson went smoothly. By 6:30, we were both tired and ready to eat something, so we finally treated ourselves to Ladies Night at the Warehouse. Much has changed since we first started going in 2017, the biggest of which is - no sparkling wine, and the choice for food is restricted to ten items. (Now I wish I'd had the steak at half price!!). Anyway, we opted to dine upstairs where no-one was smoking (yet). As it so happens, they have a live band, and we chose the best seats in the house. Speedwagon (the band) had a diverse repertoire and were entertaining. They were very professional, arriving an hour before they went on stage and quickly went through their sound check.

Home, too late and tired to contemplate switching on my laptop to write a few lines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.