Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Update

It's the start of a new week, and we had to leave home at 8 AM for G's early start. Ugh! I'm glad I did some prep for Nara last night.

I did my usual swinging by the recycling centre (where my blip is from) and then went to Shakespeare after ages. They have a new menu and have raised their prices slightly. No problem. G & I did a quick grocery shop before coming home for the day.

I had an interesting time at the office. They had a town hall meeting laying out the path for the next four months. It's going to be super busy. I attended via Teams.

I guess the other big thing to record today is Liz Truss getting chosen to take over from Boris Johnson. Good luck to her. G made a delicious mushroom risotto for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.