Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Celebration

This is the only picture taken today, shot quickly just before lunch.

So, I haven't mentioned it, but there is one big thing looming which is really stealing my joy (the new building management company has given notice of what next year's rent will be). They have dropped a bombshell which I need to work through over the next few weeks.

Right now, though, life continues, and today, there were a few reasons to celebrate, all tied up with my YouTube channel, which in the space of two days, has got over 1,500 subscribers, 425,000 views, 170 videos, and is two years old today! So, despite how I felt, I opened a bottle of sparkling wine. G made a roast gammon lunch, and it wasn't difficult to finish the whole bottle! We felt so relaxed even our friend Hilde noticed when we had a Zoom chat with her later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.