Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Celebration

(14/9/23)
I can't believe how behind I am with blipping!

So, today, a few things happened. G finally has a date when she can try again to get to the UK. The garage went all quiet on me. I found out that there is a further, unspecified delay, so that means we need to extend the hire car again. Once again, we went back to the airport to do it. It emerged it was necessary as the security deposit hold on my credit card only lasted two weeks, so I had to renew it.

We drove to Festival City for a walk, as well as a meal. The number of views and subscribers is growing exponentially, so much so I've had a thousand new subscribers in 24 hours. I am thrilled, of course.

We checked out a newly opened Indian celebrity chef restaurant. My blip is our dessert. Umm Ali with an Indian twist. A lot of it came home with us!

And in the morning, it was back to normal working hours. *Sigh*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.