Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Close-up

Another late night, another early start. I got dressed and took the car to Lazer to get two new tyres for it. Unfortunately, it wasn't a case of "mission accomplished" as they didn't have tyres to match the two that are already there.

In the time between getting home and going out again, I managed to create a new video. It is a big day for me as I started my YouTube channel a year ago today. I knew when I finished creating my first lyric video that this was what I wanted to do. :))

We met up with my cousin and his family at Wafi for lunch. Unfortunately, the time was dampened by Salman forgetting his phone in the taxi and the subsequent waiting around for news etc. We had a lovely family time and enjoyed hanging out with each other. Several hours later (5 pm), I dropped them back at their hotel and am happy to record that he got his phone back. In the process, we discovered the RTA's unique policy that when something gets left in a taxi, the owner must pay the charge on the meter when the driver brings the item to them.

We finally got home around 6. It was great to catch the movie "Mad Money" on one of the free channels. I haven't heard from Nara yet, so reckon he might be quarantining.


My blip is a close-up of the stained glass pyramid which I have blipped several times before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.