Morning Sunshine

9am in a Shropshire garden.   Sternbergia lutea angustifolia, a Mediterranean bulb that needs a week or two of heat to help it flower.   A plant with a future in our gardens as the climate heats up, here the flowers are just beginning to open as the day warms.

After an overnight stay in Vennington I drove back to Tywyn for a meeting at Jamie's.   I came back with a big bag of ripe plums from the garden and a couple of new plants too.   Lunch at Jamie's, some time at home unpacking but by 4pm I was bushed and a little glad that rain  delayed a planned walk with C and the Megs.   Half an hours snooze later my phone pinged and I - sort of - sprang into action.   A refreshing walk as the sun came out again for a while although I felt like I was dragging my feet at times, still mentally and physically rather exhausted.  C has walked both Megs each day while I was away and today, as then, the dogs ran and chased happily together.   We'll miss C and Meg when they move away.   Plums were swapped for blackberries from C's patch and returning home I set about making a plum crumble.   While it cooked Jamie and I walked Bella, returning to a perfect pudding :-)    Plenty more plums still waiting to be cooked ... tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.