CrocusMan

By TonyG

Dreigiau Cadi

Back in the spring we had a film crew around the railway for a while ... and dragons!   A new children's show for S4C, in Welsh.  Cadi runs a railway and the dragons 'help'.  Fun and educational.  The ten minute episodes are available to watch on BBC iPlayer here is one of them    (You can turn on subtitles in English.)

Another day when I got 'the call' from the boss.  A whoops on the shop rota.  Only a bit more than a half day really but it meant that I was there when the film crew returned to plan for the next series.  I did have time before work to cook up the juice from this week's blackberries.  Another six jars of bramble jelly made.  Some admin too, contacting Ruth's local councillor about the delays to her adaptations.  A quick response, she's put in a complaint on our behalf and contacted the secretary to the head of Social Services.  We wait to see if this helps.

After work, food, some photocard making - stocks are low again - a walk for Meg in the cooler evening and I dropped in to the Thursday evening community session at pottery where I picked up three glazed pieces and had two failed attempts on the wheel.  I am actually slowly learning from my mistakes and failures, hopefully I will master it reliably, eventually,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.