Aspects

13.8C with bright spells and some showers. Light breeze.
BBC web weather forecast had a sunny symbol for several hours throughout today. Any self respecting forecaster would resign in shame !

Apothecary7 and I had made up a batch of paper pulp yesterday to try our hand at making paper. I finished off the batch this morning and we now have a few small sheets drying off. Some even have small strips of tulip petals embedded. I would want to refine the technique if we are to try making paper for paintings or prints.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went for a walk after lunch. The field with the bridle path is now all ploughed and harrowed. I shall look out for the farmer finishing the sowing.

The tide was well out today and there were lots of rocks to be seen and lots of firm damp sand to walk on. There was one dog walker with dog. He went of along the beach towards Easthaven. Maeve and I went towards the Fishermen's huts at Westhaven. 'Valhalla VI' and 'Shamara II' were beached right up towards the high tide mark.

I took Maeve back to the boat we have been looking at for the last couple of days. She had a nosey round and declared that I should get some close ups and try a montage with lots of colour. I thought she might just have something there. It is a while since I have made a colourful montage from aspects of a boat. It is something I don't find as easy with the LX7. I tried a different method today. I set the camera to Aperture priority and turned the setting ring to F8. More depth of field. I think it worked. Maeve is too busy snoozing to pass an opinion :-)

Apothecary7 has some sort of meeting type thing to go to after work. I shall dine alone !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.