Observed

I know I've already blipped a seal on this holiday but these ones were so funny watching Flora and me wander along the road. I was on my way to Pierowall Fish to buy some cod to bake tonight.

I've added a collage of some of my favourite places in the village:
The Hotel
Hume Sweet Hume knitwear
St Clair Cottage where we're fortunate enough to be staying
Saintear cafe/bistro

They won't mean much to anyone but me but I like this collection.

Yesterday evening was pleasantly sunny so we walked up towards the north end of the island. It was a good stretch and doubled my step count. I need to keep it up for the looming Kiltwalk. This afternoon we're going to drive back up that way and explore the very north end of Westray.

I've been writing my thank you notes today, using the postcards from talented blipper Pokeybagel's collection. At first I'd not really wanted to use the cards as they're so lovely but what's the point of that. I'm sharing the joy and some of her cards will find a home here in Westray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.