A Brief Encounter

Today my wife and I had a lovely meet with M & J, our friends from the caravan park in Wales

We met halfway between them and us, at the Dudley Arms pub near Himley. For a brief social, coffee only and a catchup. Also M is a fundraiser for a local charity and we handed over a very heavy boxful of goodies which she will sell at an upcoming event. Job done!

Then my wife and I went into town to change our address at three banks. Two of whom were completely OK with it, but one was not happy with the documents provided. Another visit has been scheduled. Inconvenient but no great hassle.

This afternoon our removals man arrived with 50 boxes! All flat packed, with rolls of tape and bubble wrap. Very efficient.

50 boxes, this is something that needs looking into... 

More phoning and address changing this afternoon, progress is happening. 

Getting ever so slightly .. erm... excited. Yes, that's the word, excited. 

It's been an awful long time since I got excited....


*****Footnote. Just heard the news about the death of HM Queen Elizabeth ll. This saddens me a lot. I am not particularly a Royalist, but I believed in her. A figurehead for the whole country. Her passing seems ironically in keeping with the apparent decline of this nation state. I am sad.
RIP Your Royal Highness. You were highly loved and respected by a lot of people. And you will be missed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.