Ingleman

By Ingleman

Broom With a View

Another sweltering day today, but not quite so steamy as yesterday. I am working at The Moat where I volunteer each week. There is a slight trend in that I generally post views across the Moat itself, where people of varying abilities have wheelchair access to angling and others have work experience in woodworking crafts, planting and gardening. As a volunteer I help with maintenance, such as weeding, planting, mowing, sweeping. Lots of sweeping, and it's getting to that time of year where we have lots of leaves falling and needing to be swept.
It is generally hard but rewarding work and I have the satisfaction of supporting a worthy cause. Plus always pleasing views to photograph through the seasons.

Not bad for a Wednesday.

Huge thanks for all your kind words and stars on recent blips. Very pleasing, thank you. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.