Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Peeling layers

I had a shocking night's sleep last night. I managed to fall asleep but was woken by Gavin about an hour later. It is horrible getting over jet lag but when you share a bed with someone you have to deal with their jet lag too, and Gavin has the annoying ability to fall asleep very quickly again after waking up in the night - but not me, after he had woken me up about three times I could not get back to sleep and only managed to drift off at about 4am, whereas he slept soundly in between his restless waking up. Needless to say he was not in my good books this morning!

With all the rain we have had there is a lot of fungi about, and I spotted this in my garden this morning, it was rather big too. 

When I took Xena for a walk this morning it was sunny and bright, and so I foolishly did not take a rain jacket - and yes it poured a short while later, in fact we had thunder and lightning too, while we were trying to shelter under a tree. We both came home soaked. 

I continued my online shopping for birthday presents today, I have six presents to buy so it's almost as bad as C.....shopping. I also went to the post office three times trying to find the right size box to parcel up the camera equipment that I am selling. Its been a bit of a frustrating day.

Oh no, I have just seen the news flash that the queen has died. I did not realise that she was not well until a few hours ago. And now the BBC news app has gone all weird and won't stop flickering, its as if there is a block on the news. The nation will certainly mourn this incredible woman, one of the greatest monarchs to ever reign. This is very sad news today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.