Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Puddles after the rain

Thankfully I slept much better last night, I still felt fuzzy headed when I woke up but at least I was not feeling nauseous from tiredness and jet lag today.

It has been a day of mixed weather, sunshine and blue skies and then sudden rain showers. I timed my outings today to avoid all the showers. This area in the common has been so dry and dusty all summer but after the rain showers over the past few days it has filled up again in a deep puddle.

It has been a busy day - I bought and posted birthday cards, bought another birthday present (online), went grocery shopping, cleaned out and filled up the bird feeders, and walked Xena (twice). I made necessary appointments and then had quite a few matters to attend to for the camera club, of which I am secretary. Now all ticked off my to do list and I feel more on top of things again.

I also spent a good chunk of the day loading up details onto an online site of camera equipment that I am selling (after comparing prices). I am selling three cameras and four lenses that I don't really use, and have used those proceeds to buy another camera. While I was away I had a rethink about my camera systems and have decided to streamline it and get rid of things I don't really use.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.