Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Fungi village

There has been a lot of fungi about already, I suppose because the summer has been cooler than usual. Not today though, it has been a scorcher of about 30C which is just daft for September, it's too hot to do anything. I walked Xena in the shady part of the woods this morning where I found these fungi growing on a log.

UPS arrived to collect my parcel and hopefully it will arrive in South Africa intact and on time. I was getting anxious that they had forgotten to come as they arrived after lunch, but thankfully it is now on it's way.

Last night we had our first camera club meeting for the new year, and I don't know why but my Zoom froze half way through the meeting and I could not get back in again. We have excellent fast wifi here, so I don't think it was my wifi. I did upgrade my Zoom to the latest version and I have heard it is a bit unstable. Anyway I gave up trying to get back into the meeting again and went to enjoy another episode of Vigil instead!

The social/golf club we belong to has a very active photography club, and tonight it is the opening of an exhibition of our work. Thankfully I had printed and mounted these images early on in the summer, so there was no rush to get anything done for that, and tonight we are going to the drinks evening to see the exhibition and we will stay on and have supper at the club.

I got an email from Lee who is leading the photography workshop and my booking has been sorted, so we will be going on Saturday as planned. I think like so many other hotels and restaurants in the UK they are suffering to get competent staff due to Brexit and Covid. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.