Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Teasels

I went to bed feeling very tired last night so I was sure I would manage to sleep through the night, but no, I woke up at 3am, and only went back to sleep at about 5am. When I got up about 2 hours later I really felt awful, fuzzy head and quite disorientated. I believe that jet lag is worse when you travel from west to east and that is probably true if how I feel today is anything to go by. 

The family are all feeling post holiday blues today, it was really wonderful to spend so much time together, it's not something we manage to do these days with everyone's busy lives. The memories will live on even though the holiday has come and gone.

I had a slow walk with Xena in the woods today, I really was not feeling energetic. I managed to get all the ironing done and attended to all my admin - I also have some birthday presents to buy and so started some internet shopping for those.

I am enjoying listening to my new book Once There Were Wolves, about a rewilding project in Scotland where wolves are reintroduced to save the forests. 

Tonight Gavin, in his role as Chairman of the Governors,  and I, have to attend a dinner - it really is the last thing I feel like doing right now, I hope I manage to stay awake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.