Moving forward .....

I've had a pretty good third week of the first chemo cycle. Sunshine, outings, gardens, and sorting out some work to be done in the house, additional storage etc. The main living spaces are free of boxes, thanks to the hard work of my other half. We're feeling at home already. Apart from the kitchen which I think came directly from Star Ship Enterprise and is not to my taste AT ALL. I prefer traditional, but as it's a large kitchen, practically new, and functions perfectly, there really is no choice but to ignore it and get on with life. Daren't think what it would cost to replace. Before anyone thinks of it, can't replace the doors as they are not standard size.

The garden is blossoming, we discover something new each day. It's been a real joy to me, as have your blips which lighten my heart and keep me going. This however is a ranunculus which has finally opened 2 weeks after I received the most beautiful arrangement from my lovely nephew.

Tomorrow is chemo#2. To say 'not looking forward to it' is an understatement. There is still an element of disbelief about it all, as thankfully I'm not sick like last time. It's hard to put yourself through it when there is no visible sign of cancer. Has to be done. Will get back to you as soon as poss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.